My Apologies & a Dynamite Review

I feel I need to apologize. I have been completely slacking when it comes to this blog. I’m going to go with I went into winter hibernation and now I’m awake and ready to start wineing again. Yeah… winter hibernation, totally not my fault!  It’s finally spring and I have all sorts of wine events coming up and I have finally got my inspiration back! Again I’m sorry I’ve been MIA.  I’ve already written my next post so that should be up shortly and Lissette and I and ofcourse Rio, are going on our Second Annual Memorial Day Wine Weekend in Michigan, so more to come soon!  Just to kick of my renewed dedication to the blog here’s a quick wine review.  Enjoy!

Dynamite Merlot:

The Dynamite Merlot is a decent bottle for $10 – $12. While not the most refined wine out there it has a nice nose and good flavor. This wine does better once it’s opened up a little bit.  It starts off subtle and builds to rich dark fruit flavors in the finish.  It’s not a punch you in the mouth kid of wine but it still has some rough edges. What do i mean by rough edges? The tannins are not completely mellowed but  the long fruity finish keeps it balanced. Overall it a good everyday bottle of wine. It pairs well with food but is also tasty all on it’s own.

Posted on May 24, 2012, in Merlot, Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey Dana,
    Welcome back and I know all about that “winter thing”. Thanks in part to Son and Carol, we had some fun this winter.
    Loved your take on this wine, Leah and I like it.. but you shed a few new thoughts on it.

    Jim and Leah, hoping to see you this summer

Leave a Reply

